Reflections of the Way Things Use to Be

Reflections of you and me,

reflections of how life once used to be,

long ago and far away,

when love was new.

*

Memories like ripples upon the water,

like waves rushing to the shore,

shadows of yesterdays –

gone in the blink of an eye.

*

Reflections of the dreams we shared,

things that we dared,

days of quiet silence,

when time seemed to stand still.

*

Remembering how we used to be,

just you and me,

visions like birds that have taken wing

and have long flown away.

*

Images in my mind,

photographs of old,

where the faces are so familiar –

the smiles so real.

*

Reflections of the love we share,

knowing how to turn tears into smiles,

to brush away all the fears

and face a brave, new tomorrow.

*

Sweet memories,

feeling free to let my love flow,

feeling about me a golden glow,

safe in your warm embrace.

*

Remembering those we miss,

that once were part of our lives,

learning to go on without them,

just the two of us.

*

Reflections like rivers flow,

ever rushing onward,

carrying us along –

life’s eternal highway.

About RasmaSandra

I have returned to my homeland the U.S. and am presently living in Daytona Beach, Florida. I was born in N.Y.C. I love to write articles and poetry and have four blogs. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reflections of the Way Things Use to Be

  1. Such sweet and everlasting memories.

Leave a comment