Dark Love

dark love 2

Dark thoughts.

creeping into my mind,

with the shadows of night –

I find you there as always.

 

The sinister master,

of all my discontent,

the one that made me unhappy –

for ever after.

 

Balancing on the edge of insanity,

replaying over and over again,

the songs that remind me of you –

like a mad phantom of the opera.

 

While the notes crash in crescendo,

the last tragic aria,

we acted in together –

while you showed me the dark side of you.

 

Keep hearing the echo,

of the slamming door,

the silence now weighs so heavy –

you could cut it with a knife.

 

Oh, how I would love,

to have you play with my mind again,

just leave my heart in one piece –

the glue now is coming undone.

 

Where are you my sinister master,

turning my smile into a frown,

there on your thrown –

with your golden crown gleaming.

 

While here I start drowning,

in a dark whirlpool,

storm clouds sending thunder bolts up above –

lightning flashing, thunder crashing.

 

Into the depth of insanity I stray

and you, you are so far away.

If you should suddenly appear –

know I am no longer here.

 

I’ve become unfeeling,

numb no longer caring,

my love now in tatters –

shattered beyond repair.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dark Love

Leave a Reply

