Unknown and Alone

unknowwn 2

There are times,

when I fell unknown and alone

and they are the times –

that memories come calling.

I remember the times that were,

the times that made me so happy

and then I look to you –

to make me glad again.

When I feel unknown and alone,

I find a world of imagination,

where photos and songs from better days –

can take me on a fantasy ride.

These feeling so dark and dreary,

on gray, rainy days,

make me feel so weary –

no rainbows anywhere.

Sunny days bring smiles,

though I feel like a lost child,

wandering along wooden paths,

looking for my own –

wonderland.

Finally when I emerge,

into golden sunshine,

then I feel like my world,

is complete again

and when you come to say,

I love you –

I can smile once more.

 So when I feel unknown and alone,

I look toward you

and with just one smile,

and a glance –

can bring me into this world again.

So when I wander off the beaten path,

just take my hand,

tell me that it’s all right

and I won’t  –

ever feel unknown and alone again.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unknown and Alone

  1. A lovely tribute to the love of your life.

Leave a Reply

