Sometimes

Summer 2012 007

Sometimes I feel so tired,

tired of this world,

of problems in it

and how to get –

through it.

 

Sometimes I wonder,

whether it’s worth going on

and what awaits down the road.

Then I see the morning sunlight,

a brilliant sunset at the end,

of the day

and I have to say –

why, why feel sad.

I should be glad,

to be here another day,

to live and enjoy –

just sometimes it’s so darn hard…

 

I know there are people,

who pray to survive.

Countries in war and strife,

so sometimes,

when I feel ungrateful,

I say a pray to the Lord

and I swear I can feel His hand –

reaching for mine.

Then I can wipe away my tears

and face all my fears,

just sometimes –

it’s still so darn hard…..

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sometimes

  1. Sunith says:

    Beautiful piece of poetry

  2. It is indeed.
    I am glad you have support for the dark days.

  3. I know how you feel. Beautifully expressed….

  4. Mainy - myrealfairy says:

    A great way to express yourself. I hope that also helps you when you need it:)
    Mainy

  5. sizzlesue15 says:

    Thanks so much for sharing your moving poem with us at #BloggersPitStop. I have shared on social media. Have a great week and see you at next week’s link up! Sue from Sizzling Towards Sixty & Beyond http://www.sizzlingtowardssixty.com.au

Leave a Reply

