In Dreams

dreams

In dreams you come to me.

from the long ago,

back from the past –

where we lost each other.

 

Your dear face as always,

smiles back at me,

you try and tell me something –

which I never hear.

 

With the morning light,

I awaken haunted by you,

waving to me –

at the end of an avenue of blossoming linden trees.

 

Then the day takes me on my way,

thoughts of you locked in my heart,

wondering when the day is through –

if you’ll emerge out of the dark.

 

Funny how eager I now seem,

to lay in my bed and dream.

For that is where I can find you,

that is where I can still love you.

 

Sitting by my window,

I look toward the stars,

that wink and blink from afar

and I wonder where you are.

 

Perhaps if you and I,

are still under the same sun,

we’ll find one another again –

for you were always my true friend.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to In Dreams

  1. Sidharth says:

    Certain bonds aren’t so fragile that distances can corrupt them I loved the honesty of emotions in this poem of yours, thanks for sharing such a wonderful post! According to your convenience please do read some of my writings would love to know what you think about them 😊

  2. Beautiful – on so many levels.
    I think a lot of us yearn for those who are lost to us to return in dreams.

  3. Hashmat Parkar says:

    Awesome poetry. I love it!

Leave a Reply

