Sparkling Raindrops

raindrops 2

I love sparkling raindrops

when they fall one by one

slowly dripping down

after a hot summer’s day

short time rain

making everything sparkling

when the sun appears

stretching a rainbow across the sky

there are glittering raindrops everywhere

on flowers and on leaves

on the blades of grass

making it seem

as if I’m walking on glittering emeralds

fallen from up above

sparkling raindrops

dripping down from the rooftop

shimmering puddles

created from raindrops

making a world

that seems like fantasy

I love sparkling raindrops

coming down on me

cool and refreshing

as I dance in the summer rain

they are great to see

sparkling raindrops

resemble tiny diamonds

flashing rainbow colors

so very delightful to see

on a summer afternoon

as the breezes

blows the clouds across the sky

leaving behind

a world filled with sparkling raindrops

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sparkling Raindrops

  1. Henrietta Watson says:

    A very nice poem. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Henrietta Watson says:

    Reblogged this on All About Writing and more.

  3. Pingback: Sparkling Raindrops – All About Writing and more

  4. Rain is a precious life giving resource.
    And how I love the scent of rain-washed ground…

Leave a Reply

