Love Me Now As I Love You

Roses 023

Love me now as I love you,

let’s stay together.

as the years –

like rivers flow.

 

Love me now as I love you,

for no one is promised,

a tomorrow

and our love will continue to grow.

 

Love me now as I love you,

let’s spend our days,

in blissful joy

and nights in loving passion.

 

Love me now as I love you,

let’s say I love you,

each and every day,

so that we have no regrets.

 

Love me now as I love you,

so that we share,

all those special moments –

that in precious memory will remain.

 

Love me now as I love you,

let’s share in our joy,

life goes by so quickly

and each moment is so precious.

 

Love me now as I love you,

let every minute be special.

Let’s share only smiles

and never any tears.

 

Love me now as I love you,

let’s go on through life together,

be by my side

and love me till the end of time.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Love Me Now As I Love You

  1. A very nice poem. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Love is indeed precious. And those we love SHOULD be told. Often.

  3. Sunith says:

    Nice poem Rasma. Expecting more.

Leave a Reply

