Together Through Life

N Sun

Together we walk this world,

that’s ever spinning.

Some days it leaves us screaming –

but mostly we just keep on dreaming.

 

You and I together,

like lost orphans in a storm,

wondering if there will be a tomorrow –

as crazier the world becomes.

 

Forever searching,

for that cloud with the silver lining,

never seems to be the right timing,

but we still keep on smiling.

 

Days when this roller coaster ride,

gets out of hand,

sending us scattering wide –

wondering if we’ll survive.

 

Then days when things are peaceful,

like circling round on a Wonder Wheel,

looking at all the beauty that surrounds us –

what a great feel.

 

No matter what may come,

no matter when,

as long as we have our love –

I know we’ll be alright.

 

Every morning is bright,

even the rainy days,

as long as you and I are together through life –

giving each other a shoulder to lean on.

 

What does it matter?

That this world is turning cold,

we must face it and be bold –

I am yours and you are mine.

 

You make me smile,

at the worst of times,

if I cannot reply or I‘m misty eyed –

I still know it will be alright.

 

In this world we are pair,

not good one without the other.

If I seem to drift away,

I know that I’ll still hear your call –

together through life with you I treasure.

 

So through it all,

we walk uphill,

struggling to find –

that pot of gold at rainbows end.

 

It’s always good to know,

that I am yours and you are mine,

should the world turn against us,

we will survive,

our love will keep us alive –

 

together through life just you and I.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Together Through Life

  1. A very nice poem. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Love it a powerful and wonderful force.

Leave a Reply

