Dance of the Butterflies

Butterfly.pics.003

Poem number twenty-seven NaPoWriMo

 

How I love to watch butterflies,

they flit and fly

and seem to dance in the air.

I love their graceful wings,

the many different colors,

the size of them.

I love to watch the butterflies,

dance in the summertime.

To watch them, as the fly,

up toward a clear, blue sky.

In the early mornings,

drinking the dew upon the grass and flowers.

So very graceful and fragile are they.

I love the dance that butterflies do.

they flit and they seem to float.

along with clouds up high,

from flower to flower,

along with honeybees,

here and there.

When upon a blade of grass,

I think what an unusual flower,

this truly is.

As I get nearer,

the butterfly begins to tremble.

Then suddenly as it spreads its wings,

such breathtaking beauty,

is quite a sight to see.

The dance of the butterflies,

like magical choreography,

performing just for me.

 

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dance of the Butterflies

  1. Ephemeral magic – and I too love them.

Leave a Reply

