The Earth, the Sky and the Sea

wave-587105_1280

Poem number twenty-two NaPoWriMo

 

Everywhere I glance all about,

I see beauty in abundance,

the earth has opened its arms to spring

and the warmth fills me with a heady scent,

Somewhere far in the distance,

dark clouds come rolling in,

as April rains come sprinkling down.

The grass is beginning to grow

and flowers are poking their heads out,

soon everything will begin –

to remind me of a fairy tale come true.

The sky has become a brilliant blue

and white clouds once again fill it,

like giant sailing ships –

across the skies.

The sea laps the shore,

starting to sparkle with tiny diamonds,

shining in the sun.

Seagulls once again,

are dancing upon the waves –

I salute you on this Earth Day.

This beauty is such a thrill,

it fills my heart with great joy –

to see the earth, the sky and the sea.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Earth, the Sky and the Sea

  1. Beautiful piece of poetry! I’m quite new to the whole blogging world and I would love to get some feedback from you on my latest post… https://strumonlineblog.wordpress.com/ – It would be greatly appreciated, thank you šŸ™‚

    • Rasma R says:

      Glad you enjoyed this. I’ll hope on over and take a look at your blog. Welcome to the blogging world it’s a wild ride but lots of fun too.

  2. We live in an amazing (and amazingly beautiful) world don’t we?

Leave a Reply

