Remind Me

valentine

Poem number sixteen NaPoWriMo

Remind me,

to love you my friend,

remind me –

that life is wonderful indeed.

Remind me,

that as we go along life’s road,

w can sing a song –

of joy just you and I.

Remind me,

what life is all about,

when we sit side by side,

let’s always be content,

so that there is never any strife.

Never forget that this life,

would be nothing without you –

beside me day after day,

in sunshine or rain,

for your smile can outshine the sun

and you make any day much brighter.

Remind me,

that we have a life,

full of blessings and joy,

sent from heaven above

and then I’ll know,

what I’ve known all along,

that I love you so

and for my whole life long,

there is no one else like you

and that needs no reminding at all.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Remind Me

  1. TheOriginalPhoenix says:

    Oh this is so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

