The Love Between Us

 

N Sun

Poem number fourteen NaPoWriMo

 

Love can be cruel

and it can be kind.

As long as we have each other –

our love will never die.

 

As long as you love me,

I can have wings to fly,

to the moon and across the skies,

forever loving you.

 

Come to me

and be my love,

never forget that dreams –

are worth holding onto.

 

Any day is extraordinary,

when I can share love with you,

come toward me and I’ll be there –

to share the smiles and tender kisses.

 

Love needs no explanation,

when it takes a hold of your heart,

right from the very start,

you know that love is there.

 

Come dance with me

and close we’ll be,

just you and me,

dancing in the dark.

 

Come walking down the road a bit,

let’s enjoy our time together,

we can never tell about tomorrow –

so share your love with me today.

 

So many seasons,

go by so quickly,

when it’s comes to love to share,

we’ll discover why our love is so rare.

 

Enjoy the many things around us,

that our love makes even more beautiful,

from the sun in the sky –

to the sweet smelling grass below.

 

Never have sun rises been more special

and sun sets glorious,

never has everything seemed so wonderful –

that our love has gazed upon.

 

Come walk with me

and let’s sit beneath the stars,

fantasize about the moon

and dream of new days coming soon.

 

Love is a matter of give and take,

so let’s make ours special,

I’ll give all my love to you

and loving memories we’ll make.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Love Between Us

  1. Love the second last stanza in particular.

Leave a Reply

