Stardust

Sid Laptop 019

Poem number eight NaPoWriMo

In the night,

when the twinkling stars,

come out to play,

I will wish for you my loving friend,

stardust to come glittering down.

It will give your heart and soul much joy,

bring you the brightest of dreams.

Each and every cloud that comes your way,

will have a silver lining.

The nighttime won’t be as bleak,

there will be a magical twinkle,

like in any fairy tale with a happy ending,

you need a bit of stardust.

Then when we’re apart,

I’ll know you’re safe,

deep in the night,

lying in peaceful slumber,

dreaming the best of dreams.

Together you and I,

were meant for that special world,

a world of lovers and dreamers,

always finding a way,

to get through life’s schemes.

We were meant for one another,

who else would understand,

what those with stars in their eyes need.

So when you go to sleep,

I’ll sail into your dreams,

in a golden gondola,

taking you to those special clouds,

that sparkle with silver and stardust.

Then you can be sure that the wishes,

you make upon your special dreams,

will really come true

and you and I will go on loving till eternity.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stardust

  1. We all need stardust…

Leave a Reply

