Life’s Carousel

wooden-horse-1746813_1280

It always amazes me,

how fast the years flow by.

My heart has so many treasures,

stored in my memory,

kept close to my heart –

that still give me so many pleasures.

Of days that used to be,

life is like a carousel spinning ever faster

and the years hurry by,

while trying to catch that golden ring.

My heart still aches for the memories,

of days that have been

and friends and family who’ve passed on.

Beside us they’ll always still be,

in our hearts and forever in our memory.

I know in my deepest soul,

that I should look forward,

to days that will be

and bring new memories.

Still my heart wants,

to return to years that are long past,

but still bring smiles to me

and so I bravely face a new tomorrow –

leaving behind yesterday’s sorrow.

So many more smiles ahead

and with God’s blessing my carousel will continue spinning.

I’m glad to say that come what may –

life is a wonder to be treasured.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life’s Carousel

  1. Life is indeed a wonder.

Leave a Reply

