Let Me Hold You

Interesting Pics for Posting 042

Let me hold you,

if only for awhile.

Life has not been kind

and I know our love has gone.

 

Let me hold you,

for a moment longer.

Long after I’ll be aching –

for the kisses I’ll be missing.

 

Let me hold you,

so that I’ll always remember,

how your arms around me felt –

deep into the velvety night.

 

Let me hold you,

so when I’m alone,

I won’t be frightened –

with no one to love.

 

Let me hold you,

so you can hear how my heart beats,

like a caged bird –

struggling to get free.

 

Let me hold you,

so I have these moments,

to remind me of when,

our love was new.

 

Let me hold you,

so that you’ll know,

the pain I’m feeling –

perhaps then you won’t go.

 

Your eyes now so distant,

your smile so cold.

Can it really be?

That love like a candle,

can stop burning bright.

 

Let me hold you….

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

