Life’s Melodies

piano keyboards

Life is full of melodies,

some soft, some loud,

Some send you to the skies

and some steal your heart away

 

I know there must have been,

an angel choir strumming melodies,

of lovely times and wonderful fantasies –

on the day I was born.

 

Mom was overwhelmed

and well I was content,

then came dad –

with a handful of roses.

 

Life’s melodies,

follow us each step of the way,

I can softly hear some refrains,

thinking of my sunny childhood days.

 

Life goes on

and like a river it does flow.

Musical notes trailing happily

and they’ll fill my soul, I know.

 

With each memory,

that shines ever bright –

I can hear some melody

which makes it all just right.

 

If we think about it for a moment,

life’s melodies like footprints,

there are glad, sad and wondrous moments –

where every accord and crescendo does resound.

 

As life goes on,

try and hear what your life’s melody,

is playing deep in your heart –

for it can lead you to your true love.

 

Life’s melodies,

so precious and dear,

maybe a tear with a golden moment –

that has gone by.

 

Look up in the sky

and try to hear a soft tinkling,

as life’s melodies –

soothe us our whole life long.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life’s Melodies

  1. Interesting.
    Sometimes my beat is sombre, but I am glad it goes on.

Leave a Reply

