Only Words for You

Clouds

What have I to say to you?

Only words to make my love true.

There are glances and warm strokes,

there are kisses and sparkling glances –

but to tell you what I truly feel,

only words that like ringing bells peel.

They come from my very soul,

words of feeling,

words that say I love you.

Love by itself,

is a universal language,

it works well with symbols and gestures,

while words fill in the rest.

Gifts of flowers and chocolates,

are but mere tokens,

when not accompanied by words,

that make the heart,

start wildly beating right from the start.

Can you understand?

How much I truly feel?

Will my words be enough –

to let you know that love is real.

Words only words,

but said with a passionate feel.

So much I want to tell you,

so much I think you already know –

so words will have to do.

The rest will come with love,

when we are together,

holding hands and hugging.

When we can express,

what we feel for one another,

as beneath the full moon we sit together.

Words will have to do –

I will tell you what I truly feel

and hope your response,

will steal my heart away.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

