Love in This Crazy World

Roses 023

Love in this crazy world –

at times takes second place,

to the problems and worries,

of living every day.

 

Sometimes it’s so very hard,

to think of loving,

when this world,

puts its oppressive hand on me.

 

I think that not even,

your kisses could thrill me

and I sigh and think –

just let me be.

 

But then I see the sparkle in your eyes

and your smile tells me otherwise.

When you take me in your arms,

the curtain closes on this crazy world.

 

You have the talent

and the love for both of us.

to take me up that river of love,

around the bend and over the rapids.

 

Where would we be?

If we let the world surround us

and forget about the wonder –

that true love can bring.

 

Through this life we wander,

always seeking comfort.

Let’s not let the world –

rob us of this magic.

 

For two people like us,

who are always searching,

need to know as the heart is beseeching –

there will be love to pull us through.

 

Love can save us from days which make us sorrow

and bring us into the bright light,

so full of delight,

that only the bliss of love can give.

 

So when love in this crazy world,

seems alien to me, I know that I just have to –

put my trust in you

and you’ll love me through it all –

 

through the madness of this crazy world.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love in This Crazy World

  1. Love, kindness, generosity. All quieter than the ugly side of life, but so very powerful when we allow them into our lives.

Leave a Reply

