Let It Forever Be You

Spring Clouds and Flowers 016

When my world,

appears to be perfect

and all my sorrows are behind me,

I know it’s your love that sends me reeling.

 

When there are more smiles than tears

and music sounds everywhere.

When I want to dance and never stop,

it’s your love that thrills me.

 

Hearts beat faster –

when their bound by love.

Heads spin faster –

when dizzy with love.

 

In my little world,

I’m always glad

and never sad because I’m not alone.

I know it’s because of you.

 

Someday soon –

when my life seems a fantasy

and everyday’s a pleasure –

I’ll know it’s your true love for me.

 

Suddenly I can remember,

all the words to a thousand love songs.

Hear the most beautiful melodies,

looking forward to your love every day.

 

Even the winter sky –

becomes blue and the sun sparkles,

The ice just melts away –

because of you.

 

You are like my special dream,

the magic you bring,

to my gray and ordinary every day,

knowing it’s you, makes me smile.

 

Nothing can compare,

to this love we share,

to all the happy mornings

and the dream filled nights.

 

There was nothing but emptiness.

until I saw your smile,

until I met you –

now I know it’s you for a lifetime.

 

Nothing in this world,

could be any grander –

than the kisses we share

and the quiet days and nights.

 

So thank you for coming into my life,

for bringing me so much love,

for always being there –

let it forever be you.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let It Forever Be You

Leave a Reply

