The Colors of My Love

Summer 2012 002

When I think of my love,

I think of rainbows –

sunny rose-tinted skies

and purple butterflies.

 

My love’s smile,

comes shining through –

in shades of orange and blue

and I know it is oh, so true.

 

The brightest color I know –

is orange from the setting sun.

Along with it brings the purple twilight,

every time I go walking with my love.

 

As seasons come and go,

more often than with the others,

I think of all the brilliant colors –

that spring brings to us.

 

Brown is the color,

of my love’s hair.

I love the shine –

that glints from it on a sunny day.

 

Blue are his sparkling eyes –

they remind me of the deepest blue sea,

of summer skies

and meadows filled with bluebonnets.

 

When we come together,

in the passion of love’s kiss.

I close my eyes

and fall into an abyss of colorful swirls.

 

Peaceful days

and blissful nights.

Love has colors that shine

and I think that’s so fine.

 

Soft yellow candlelight nights

and sweet, honest words.

Colorful musical notes –

dancing through my mind.

 

I see my love –

reflected in the silvery moonlight glow –

and it seems that about him,

many sparkling stars are twinkling.

 

Love goes by degrees,

see if you don’t agree.

When love is new –

I imagine it emerald green.

 

When the joy of love,

begins to fill my heart –

I see red sunrises

and the orange glow of sunsets.

 

I delight to be with my love,

in the brilliance of the first blue of the sky in the morn,

and sit beside him content –

in the purple shades of twilight.

 

Even days that are so gray –

have a tinge of silver,

as long as my love and I,

are side by side.

 

In the black of night,

I can lay back in my love’s arms

and dream most colorful dreams,

till the morning comes.

 

These are some of the colors,

of my love that I treasure –

beyond any measure,

the colors of my love fill my very heart and soul.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Colors of My Love

  1. I hope colour always fills your world.

Leave a Reply

