The Colors of My World

IMGP1562

The colors of my world,

have become so much brighter,

since the winter snows melted away.

Out of the gray, white world came colors,

as spring came dancing along.

The skies turned into a brilliant blue

and cloud in many sizes and shapes,

came sailing along.

Everywhere it’s a joy –

to look all about,

with crocuses of blue

and tulips of red.

Birds singing in chorus,

my heart feels so light

and my mood’s alright.

The colors of my world,

have sent the gray

and dreary days away.

Sunlight, like shining diamond ripples,

upon the river,

ducks and gulls,

content and happy –

dancing upon the waves.

Rafts of ice heading for the sea,

suddenly the world –

has become like a fantasy.

My smile so very bright,

rejoicing each and every day,

in the colors of my world.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Colors of My World

  1. I am glad.
    And welcoming the subtle beauty of winter over here after a long and hot summer.

Leave a Reply

