That Smiling Picture of You

me yellow rose

I have a smiling picture of you –

That makes me feel happy,

any time I’m blue.

It makes me smile,

when you are not near,

because to me you are so dear.

I have a smiling picture of you –

that keeps me company,

when you are far away.

I fall asleep gazing at your face

and then in my dreams,

you come to me.

All I have to do is look at –

that smiling picture of you.

How much joy can one photo bring,

no one could imagine,

but there is something –

about a smiling picture

of the one you love.

It just sort of brightens each day

and reminds me of the smiles we share,

whenever you are near.

So thank you for giving it to me

and I will treasure it always.

There can never be anything more precious –

than that smiling picture of you.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to That Smiling Picture of You

  1. The only thing more precious than a smiling picture is your smiling self…

Leave a Reply

