When the Angels Came

Summer 2012 007

The day that you went away,

when the angels came

and left me behind.

All the world cried that day

and the rains came pouring down.

Never thought I’d see another rainbow

in the dark and windy sky.

My love, you didn’t leave me behind,

though heavens portals are closed to me.

Someday open they’ll be,

so for now stay by my side.

Happy together in memory we’ll be.

I know you are not far away

and the angel choruses

sing high above.

They sing for you and for me,

they sing for our love,

that continues to blossom and grow.

For we are still one, you and I.

We have a love for all eternity.

Come to me in the dark of night

and sit by my side.

Hold my hand and let me feel you near.

For you are still to me so dear.

Bring on the rainbows,

bring on the sun in the sky.

I know when the nighttime comes,

you and I will walk side by side

beneath the glittering night sky

and content I’ll be,

even though, you are not on this earth with me.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When the Angels Came

  1. Never gone, while the memories remain.

Leave a Reply

