Purple Twilight

IMGP1253

Purple twilight come take me

and embrace me in my melancholy world.

Let me in my solitude

reflect on days past.

 

Purple twilight is the color of my soul

when my world has gone black and white.

It then seems I’m searching

for the smiles I left behind.

 

Purple twilight is the color of my sky

when I’m lost among my memories.

Wandering through lost dreams

and wondering if it’s reality or fantasy.

 

Purple twilight don’t leave me

wandering too long in a tear-misted forest.

Let me find my way back

to the sunny days once more.

 

Purple twilight you make me cry.

Please let me go

and smile once more,

dancing beneath the sun.

 

Purple twilight you’re no friend of mine.

You make me frown

and turn my bright days dark,

making tears fall.

 

So purple twilight I will break away from you.

Find the peace  I seek and

let love warm my heart,

leaving you far behind once more.

 

Purple twilight you’re no friend of mine

for you make me long for what I cannot have.

Remember that which I’ve stored away

in my heart just for a rainy day.

 

Purple twilight I’m starting to smile

as my tears dry one by one.

You’re fading away like you should

and I see the rainbow overhead.

 

Purple twilight

the stormy clouds have all rolled away.

Doing the happy dance again and the silvery moonlight

now reflects upon my joy.

 

Purple twilight, I’ve replaced you

with brighter colors of a different hue,

No longer am I feeling any pain,

my smile is now as bright as the sun after the rain.

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Purple Twilight

  1. Purple twilight is my friend – but I am fascinated by your very different take.

    • Rasma R says:

      The inspiration came and surprised me too until I realized that there are purple twilights that make me glad the rush of the day is over and make me mellow and prepared for an enjoyable evening. Then there are purple twilights that put me in a sad even melancholy mood and bring on a certain feelings it takes awhile to shake off…..

Leave a Reply

