Our Hearts as One

Cool Riga Pics 136

In the cold of winter,

when your heart is beating against my heart.

The winter chill

creeps right back over the windowsill.

 

On frosty winter mornings

it’s thoughts of your love

that keep me feeling toasty warm.

Until you’re back in my arms once more.

 

When the snows have all melted

and the spring rains come

each raindrop that beats against my windowpane

reminds me of you.

 

The skies suddenly clear up

as a rainbow bridge stretches across.

Shimmering and glittering raindrops

make me think of the love glowing in your eyes.

 

Then as nature comes alive

so does our love revive.

As we walk hand in hand,

refreshed by the spring rains.

 

Together once more,

we’ll sing in the summer.

You and I by the sea

under the golden summer sun.

 

Heart to heart,

hand in hand,

together our footprints

follow along with us on the sand.

 

Wild flowers in the meadows

nod their heads in greeting

as the autumn winds

come blowing in.

 

As we go on

loving one another,

each new season

give us another reason to celebrate.

 

The special love we share,

so even when the winter returns

we will cuddle together

by the glow of scented candlelight.

 

Once more we’ll hibernate till spring.

 

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our Hearts as One

Leave a Reply

