Reflections of the Way Things Were

Spring Today 014

Poem number twenty-nine NaPoWriMo

Reflections of you and me

reflections of how life once used to be

long ago and far away

when love was new

 

reflections like ripples upon the water

like waves rushing to the shore

shadows of yesterdays

gone in the blink of an eye

 

reflections of the dreams we shared

things that we dared

days of quiet silence

when time seemed to stand still

 

reflections of how we used to be

just you and me

visions like birds that have taken wing

and have long flown away

 

reflections that are like images in my mind

like photographs of old

where the faces are so familiar

the smiles so real

 

reflections of the love we share

knowing how to turn tears into smiles

to brush away all the fears

and face a brave, new tomorrow

 

reflections of sweet memories

feeling free to let my love flow

feeling about me a golden glow

safe in your warm embrace

 

reflections of those we miss

that once were part of our lives

learning to go on without them

just the two of us

 

reflections like rivers flow

ever rushing onwards

carrying us along

life’s eternal highway

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

