Just One Dance

Interesting Pics for Posting 042

Poem number eight NaPoWri Mo

I had one dance with you

just once around the room

and with my heart pounding

my head reeling

when the dance was done

I was in love

sure hoped it was that way with you

but then your blue eyes sparkling

gave me a smile

as warm as the sun in the sky

and I knew that it was the same for you

now we are dancing

together you and I

so glad it took but one dance

to make us fall in love

make us become as one

in my mind melodies play

and in my dreams

we dance on and on

the love that holds us

has become passionate and sweet

and every time that we go dancing

is like the first time

when I fell in love with you

 

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just One Dance

  1. And that first dance continues…

Leave a Reply

