Dream Horses

pegasus-586124_1280

Poem number six NaPoWriMo

When the night closes in

and we are apart

on dream horses to you I fly

my love for you so strong

no, no this feeling cannot be wrong

dream horses take me to your side

when at last you return to me

so happy we can be

my love for you so true

hope you feel that way too

your smile brings me the sunshine

your passion fills my very soul

so much I wish to say

but day by day

just content to have you with me

alone again I do not despair

for in the night

with my dream horses

to your side I fly

I don’t know why

just without you I would rather die

someday if you and I should part

for awhile there will be sorrow

but in the dark of the stormiest night

when my tears like rivers flow

I know that no matter what

my dream horses will take me to you

even though you might love me no longer

soon I become stronger

the memories still shine

when once you were mine

and on nostalgic

moon filled nights

I’ll watch my dream horses

prancing across the skies

though we no longer

together will be

 

Pixabay image

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dream Horses

  1. danielsykes716 says:

    Love winged horse’s they’re a magical sign of free spirit.

    • Rasma R says:

      For this poem my muses came riding in on dream horses

      • danielsykes716 says:

        I was awake; and I dream’t some of my lady friends I knew which were in trouble were doing something and needed to escape and were calling winged horses straight away now! and I saw that in my mind and knew why and who and was able to pass something along for them on the whispering wind and breeze that blows with freedoms ease, the grape vine. I have had 1 friend who was always handing out cigarettes; and drinks and 11 12 people caught the train without a cent always just to get free drinks and smokes; and then spread rumors, so I drove down and said if the scum bags don’t leave my friend alone I will bash the lot of them; and only ever had to say these things once. Many good wishes for the future: Daniel.

    • Rasma R says:

      And your comment actually inspired me. Thank you.

      • danielsykes716 says:

        “Your welcome”,”It gives me a lot just to see others enjoy time which is otherwise strung on our needs; and things we can pass freely and give rise to good ideas. I love to help people, makes me feel good.

      • danielsykes716 says:

        Good thoughts always feel good.

      • danielsykes716 says:

        We do work for our pleasures don’t we, just like we must add a rest break to continue; and even seriously share fun. It all part of enjoying the game of life and its magic.

  2. Pegasus fills many dreams.
    Dancing, prancing, flying…

Leave a Reply

