In My Wildest Dreams

Summer 2012 031

Poem number four NaPoWriMo

Never thought the world would have this much color

or as much beauty as it does

from the clear blue sky and clouds above

to the green grass beneath my feet

never in my wildest dreams

 

never thought there be so much magical wonder

in this world we live in

from tales of fairies and mermaids

to dwarfs living in forests

never in my wildest dreams

 

never thought that nature

could be at once frightening and lovely

from thunderstorms to raging floods

to the blizzards of winter

never in my wildest dreams

 

never thought that mountains could be so high

and trees so very tall

that wonderful bridges still stand

and waterfalls tumble down

never in my wildest dreams

 

never thought that animals in the wild

could be so majestic and intelligent

that they would look to us to protect them

and keep them from harm letting them live running free

never in my wildest dreams

 

never thought that the oceans and the seas

had so many secrets and treasures

and that the creatures of the deep

were so varied and different

never in my wildest dreams

 

never thought that there’d be so many countries to explore

from Australia to Africa

and from Europe to North America and Canada

from Asia to the Far East and to all the islands

never in my wildest dreams

 

never thought that people everywhere

would be able to come together in cyber-world

and make friends as if they were neighbors

and we’d all understand one another

never in my wildest dreams

 

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

