Forging Many Rivers

Poem number three NaPoWriMo

sea 2

Another season has come

and I start to wonder

where my life is taking me

thought I was settled for awhile

but home is calling to me

as I look back

so many rivers I’ve crossed

and burned bridges behind me

got lost along the way

found true love

but my heart still searches

for that home I left behind

and I don’t want to sever the ties

so I’ll keep on forging other rivers

until I find a way

to say I can finally make my way

back to where my heart

can find contentment

and my love and I

can stay

until the sunset of our days

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Forging Many Rivers

  1. uniqusatya says:

    hmm thats hard…to find contentment 😉

Leave a Reply

