Follow Me I’ll Follow You

Just Recently Taken 021

Follow me my friend

and I’ll follow you

let’s make all our tomorrows

be filled with sunshine again

when you cry silver tears

I’ll be there to dry them

hand in hand down life’s rough road

till we reach the end

there is always something new

around each bend

I’ll make you smile day by day

you’ll bring on the laughter

together we’ll go

always there for one another

no more lonely days

bring on the sun rays

when the rains come

I’ll give you my hand

together we’ll dance beneath the raindrops

when the storm clouds

rise up in the sky

and heavy winds begin to blow

you’ll give me shelter

it will forever be just you and me

I’ll follow you

you’ll follow me

to a brighter future

where we can live and love in peace

be my friend forever

don’t ever leave me

together it’s so much better

when you hurt

I’ll kiss away the pain

you and I were meant to be

always happy and free

so I’ll follow you

you’ll follow me

so happy we will be

there was never a better friendship

that began for us

and later became love

so we go on

just you and me

each day to treasure

gathering precious memories

of days spent together

and in everything that we do

wherever we go

I’ll follow you

you’ll follow me

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Follow Me I’ll Follow You

  1. Beautiful.
    And, instead of following, why don’t we walk together…

Leave a Reply

