Tired of the snow

IMGP0171

I’m so tired

so very tired of the snow.

another day, that’s gray

snowflakes dancing about

a sight to delight

when winter has just stepped in

now more white stuff all around

xxx

looked out of the window

snow beginning to cover the ground

wondering about tomorrow

when the door to spring

will finally open wide

want to see crocuses

springing from the ground

so tired, so very tired of the snow

xxx

I wonder is white a color?

I’d love to see green

and flowers in rainbow hues

but outside the top color is white

snow, snow all around

joining the white stuff on the ground

so tired, so very tired of the snow

Waiting for the spring Part 2

crocuses

I woke up this morning

to a gray and ordinary day

outside the ground still covered

with a blanket of white

I feel another cold coming on

Where, oh where is the spring?

xxx

I went to bed

and dreamed of meadows

flowers blooming

the perfume of lilacs in the air

and the sun so warm upon my face

my eyes still shut

I listened for the chirps of birds singing

Is it spring yet?

xxx

I jumped out of bed

to the window I did head

I looked out and all about

it was another gray and ordinary day

Where, oh where is the spring?

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tired of the snow

  1. Your spring, like our autumn is taking her time. I do hope both of them arrive soon.
    You are tired of snow, and I am more than tired of endless energy sapping heat.

Leave a Reply

