There Could Never Be

Clouds

As surely as rivers continue to flow

and oceans and seas rush to shore

I simply know

there could never be anyone else for me

our love is as good as it can be

together we weather

the storms as they come

we sit and while away the hours

when the day is done

by candlelight, sipping wine

life can be so very fine

as long as this world keeps turning

the fires of our love will keep burning

and if ever the embers begin to cool

we will just stoke them

till they glow once more

never in life do we have to fear

when I’m sad you always make sure

that never will a tear fall

and never, never will there ever

be another love for you or for me

together throughout this life

we will always be

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There Could Never Be

Leave a Reply

