Deep in the Velvety Night

Full Moon Pics 014

Deep in the velvety night

my thoughts long to stray

where my imagination can take me

to far-away places

where wondrous things

I can see and do

filling my heart and soul

with so much love

dreaming through the long night

my thoughts like birds

fly high above the clouds

so many brilliant colors

so much to imagine

so many things that seem real

just beyond my reach

and it seems I just fly with the wind

I love to feel free

to be just me

with my thoughts

enjoying this flight of fantasy

like taking a magic carpet

riding high into the heavens

which take me far from reality

deep in the velvety night

when all is quiet and still

I love to while away the hours

lost in thoughts of precious memories

far from the chains that bind them during the day

to float away on a river of dreams

from somewhere far away

I hear your voice calling me

like a butterfly

and light as air

I am by your side

holding you near

for to me you are so dear

bound by our thoughts of love

 

deep in the velvety night

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Deep in the Velvety Night

  1. The velvety night is such an entrancing image…

Leave a Reply

