Wood Nymph

Just Recently Taken 031

I was surely born

a wood nymph

for it is not the noise

of the teeming city streets

that frees my soul

it is the quiet of a forest

with soft pine needles

beneath my feet

were sunbeams

find their way

to the forest floor

creating sunny spaces

among the thick pine trees

while up above the wind

whispers through the tops of the pines

Summer 2012 113

I’ve prayed to the Lord

in a man-made cathedral

in the middle of a forest

with an altar made of rocks

and I strong, tall wooden cross

where on summer mornings

the forest comes alive

and bird choruses

join in the singing of hymns

Summer 2012 013

I love to hear

a long forgotten babbling stream

rolling through the forest

where it seems that beneath

the wild flowers and mushroom caps

magical fairies live and fly

playing among the shadows

where sun rays

seem to shimmer golden

and the world is far, far away

Spring Today 014.JPG

at night the forest

becomes a magical land

with silvery moon beams

lighting the way

as softly an owl hoots from above

and for some moments

it’s like living in a fairy tale

 

I was born a wood nymph

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wood Nymph

  1. thefeatheredsleep says:

    Love wood nymphs

  2. Beautiful.
    I would be very happy to become a tree in my next life.

Leave a Reply

