Live in My Memories

 

Just Recently Taken 078

Remembering days that used to be

days of you and me

a love that golden shone

when we were young

and in love

how time has flown

like birds across the skies

our love wasn’t meant to be

it was pure and it did shine

but the hands of time

put us on different paths

I let you go

though tears misted my eyes

come live in my memories

now my best friend

has become the photo album

well worn with time

where you smile, you wave

and most of all you love me

under the stars above

when the moon plays with shadows

when my mind begins to wander

I try to follow you

to see where the road might lead

but I know it won’t be to your front door

I still love you

but it is no longer me you adore

I guess we’re really through

come live in my memories

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Live in My Memories

  1. I don’t believe that love like that dies. It changes, but doesn’t die.

Leave a Reply

