Your Footprints

IMGP1320

Your footprints are unseen

yet still left behind

like unseen imprints upon the pavement

or left upon the sand

where the waves

wash them away

your being is known to the wind

and I can hear your voice

it speaks in the voice of the wind

as it whispers through the trees

it carries your name

and gently caresses my cheek

on misty rainy days

mysterious vapors rise into the air

it is then that I dare

to think of you

and softly call your name

in the wintertime

the frosty air

seems to stand still

but I know and I feel

you all around me

the fates know and see all

they know that someday

for me you will call

meanwhile I can walk

in the places where you once walked

feel you close

and see you in my mind

as precious memories still shine

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Your Footprints

Leave a Reply

