If There Weren’t You

Cool Riga Pics 136

What would I do

if there weren’t you?

What would I do

if most days the sun refused to shine?

the stars didn’t

come out at night

and the moon didn’t want to play

What would I do?

if the seasons never changed

at any time, anywhere

would I want to walk

through an eternal

spring, summer, autumn or winter

I cannot imaging this being so

for spring brings the joy

of nature  beginning anew

followed by blooming summer

of flowery perfume

the sad but colorful autumn

when the north winds

make the leaves go dancing about

and the silvery white winter

of miles and miles of white

twirling snowflakes

making a blanket that glitters

with a myriad of colors in the winter sun

if there was no reason or rhyme to time

days just slipped one into the other

and everything remained so ordinary

and the rainbow had no colors

everything just black and white

What would I do

if my life was different?

If the memories I have

were like a lost treasure

Could I still return to yesterday?

remembering the good times and smiling

but most of all

and this I know

if I didn’t have you

to love me

and make my life so sweet

Who would I love?

Be happy with?

if in this crazy world

there weren’t you

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

