Romance of the Moon

Sid Laptop 019

Looking up at the night sky

it’s there like a beacon

like a lantern shining down

its warm glow

just like the flame of a candle

makes nights magical

as thousands of stars

twinkle all about

there is no need for artificial light

it will guide you along

as you walk in the night

it lights up the water

making it look like molten silver

creating a path

from shore to shore

moonbeams

play with light and shadow

creating spotlights in the night

clouds floating in the night sky

hide the face of the moon

love to see it in the light of day

before it goes to bed

as it says good-morning

to the sun

that has risen in the sky

moonlit nights

are meant for romance

dancing from moonbeam to moonbeam

as they glow so bright

beneath the moon everything seems so right

I do believe that our dreams

come from the heavens above

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Romance of the Moon

  1. How I love the silvery glow of moonlight. I just don’t understand the mindset which says that insanity (lunacy) comes from the moon.

    • Rasma R says:

      Neither do I. On especially lovely full moon nights I sit and gaze at the moon for quite a long time. Then all I need is some music and I get inspired.

Leave a Reply

