That Incredible Feeling

elusive dreams

How can it be?

every time I look at you

that overwhelming feeling

that sends me reeling

through all the years

it’s always been so

every time  I look at you

my head starts to reel

and my heart skips a beat

flying like a rocket in the sky

that I cannot deny

it happens every time

and so I live by your side

enjoying the roller coaster ride

from the first moment

till the stars no longer shine

and the moonbeams

no longer play with nighttime shadows

another day no longer will dawn

until time winds down

you are my own

as years slide by

my hair finds its silver threads

my life takes on a golden glow

I go with the flow

because of that incredible feeling

that always sends me reeling

just being with you

just us two

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to That Incredible Feeling

  1. beautiful I like it
    I too write poetry may be not this good …. do check them out.
    anyway I would love to get feeds from you I am Following you!

  2. How very lucky you both are.

Leave a Reply

