I’d Like to Dance

IMGP1315

I’d like to dance

upon the waves of the sea

like seagulls upon the water

beneath the shining sun

like twirling leaves

in the autumn

high up into the crisp, blue sky

twirling and twirling

weaving a colorful carpet

on the ground underneath

in the winter

like the lacy, silvery snowflakes

blown here and there

with my frosty breath

making ice flowers

on window panes

upon the clouds

as they go sailing

across the sky

like dark storm clouds

that roll along

blown by the wind

to the tune of lightning and thunder

through the raindrops

as they come falling down

before the rainbow appears

like butterflies

when the spring comes anew

flying from flower to flower

in the summertime

along with bees

as they buzz by

like a tiny wood nymph

among the shadows

of the tall pines in the forest

Summer 2012 113

I’d like to dance

and never stop

delighting in all the wonders

this world holds

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’d Like to Dance

  1. While I am dreaming, I would like to fly…

Leave a Reply

