Your Smile Like the Sun

sunshine

Your smile makes my world so bright

never can I frown

when you’re around

smiling like the rays of the sun

feeling low or down

the tracks of tears

rolling down my cheeks

I need to see you smile

with eyes twinkling

like the sun coming out

after the rain

soon all the bad feelings

have disappeared like footprints

that the waves of the sea wash away

your smile brings a brighter day

together we can weather

all the rainy days that gather

as long as you keep on smiling

making rainbow bridges across the sky

when my days are so gray

nothing much to say

as heavy as a silent bell

your smile makes me sing again

nothing in this world

can matter to me

more than the love we share

your smile tells me that you care

then my heart takes wing

my soul starts to sing

love songs just for you

melodies that bring memories

of our precious love

keep on smiling like you always do

keeping our love so true

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Your Smile Like the Sun

  1. Kaushika says:

    Love the simile. Beautifully penned.

Leave a Reply

