Quiet Thoughts

Lilacs

Quiet thoughts ease my mind

when the day has been long

the road has become rough

and my thoughts are chained and bound

it’s hard to be inspired

when your world has turned upside down

then it’s great to commune with nature

where everything is quiet and still

I can think quiet thoughts

and ease my mind

from the weary day

that has just ended

I take a walk outside

in my garden

there I can get the inspiration I need

the sky above shines a light down on me

and the moon is beaming

my troubled mind

can find the satisfaction it needs

quiet thoughts

to ease my mind

renewed inspiration

to pass the time

I find I can put it all together

once more

just as long as I let

my troubles go away

and remain with quiet thoughts

quiet times

muse inspired

and in the night

to find

love desired

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quiet Thoughts

  1. I too find nature a healer. And an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

