Winter Blues

Winter blues have got me

they just won’t let me be

the snows won’t melt away

and I’m sad every day

snowflake

winter blues

the saddest there could be

wondering what remedy

I need to chase them away

snowflake

winter blues

sitting in my room

outside the window

that blanket of white hasn’t melted away

snowflake

winter blues

grab on and hold you

they make your soul

as cold as ice

snowflake

wonder if there’s a chaser

for the winter blues

perhaps a snifter of cognac

just to melt my frozen heart

snowflake

winter blues

come with your fiery kisses

and hot passion

melting the ice away

snowflake

winter blues

hot love can make it easier

till spring comes round

and chases these blues away

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Winter Blues

  1. Take your sunshine anywhere you can find it.
    Love, cognac, bright colours…
    (Mind you, I like the pared back elegance of winter. Monochromatic magic. It is the sweaty season which hurts my heart and head).

  2. Rasma R says:

    Sigh… If we could bypass winter and head from autumn straight back into spring…

Leave a Reply

