Finding My Way

IMGP3241

Long ago and far away

like somewhere beyond the rainbow

when life was so fine

a gentler and simpler time

in days that now have flown

I now look at what I own

my love and my home

and often when I gaze into the mirror

I’d like to find my way

to fly back to those days

just for a moment more

to contact with the child in me

to know how grand life can be

if you keep your heart light

delight in all this world has to offer

live as if you’re marching in a parade

tooting your own horn

most every day

smile just as warm as the sun

remember all the fun

and it makes me so glad

that at the end of each day

I can find my way

back to the me that once was

the me when things meant so much more

than they do now

and once again I’m a child

having found my way back

to my special yesterdays

a child dancing in the rain

flying with the wind

being all the I can be

being simply me

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finding My Way

  1. My inner child is frequently the healthiest and happiest part of me.

Leave a Reply

