Autumn Rain

IMGP1207

Autumn rain

misting all around

hazy sun between the clouds

brings you ever gentle on my mind

the days we spent

among the autumn leaves

just you and I two kids

that enjoyed playing

among the colorful leaves

jumping into mounds of raked leaves

as more fell all around

bringing laughter

and rosy cheeks

from the wind that whipped all around

smiles and glad times

when you and I were small

now whenever the autumn rain falls

I think of you my friend

though childhood is long past

I still have the urge

to run out in the autumn mist

and play among the colorful leaves

sending the ones that get blown by the wind

as greetings to you

hoping that when you look out to see

the autumn rain falling

that you will think of me

and our happy

childhood play

just you and me

among the autumn leaves

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Autumn Rain

  1. Memories I think a lot of us share. Beautiful memories.

  2. Lovely, autumn fun! I look out at the yard and see your poem live!

  3. uniqusatya says:

    Experiencing the autum rain and your poem had made more alive

Leave a Reply

