As Long As We Have Each Other

Clouds

We dream together

and we scheme together

you and I were made for one another

I believe in you

and that’s all you really need

I give all to fulfill your dreams

you give me sweet kisses

and that’s worth more than gold

we count the stars above

and imagine them to be diamonds

But do we really need the money?

perhaps our love is enough

sure there are days

when are pockets are empty

and days when we can dine

on steak and caviar

one thing remains the same

you and I share the same dreams

and when the poor days come

then I know for sure

that you are the only one

I really need

we hold onto one another

weathering all the storms

knowing that once the river starts flowing again

the money will come in

and we’ll have ourselves some fun

But isn’t that what life is really all about?

sharing the rich times

and loving through the poor

so on we’ll go

no matter what may come

just as long as I have you to hold

and to love

days that begin and end with smiles

days when we can walk all the miles

as long as we never let go

as long as we hold on tight

to the dreams that we share

I’ll walk through this world with you my dear

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to As Long As We Have Each Other

  1. Love is definitely worth more than diamonds. Always.

  2. Beautiful Rasma, I so enjoy your lovely words, and the way you frame the world in love!

  3. It’s lovely& beautifully put 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

