Love Take My Hand

R Flamingoes

Come take my hand

show me you are my love

let me hear your voice

calling my name

with each I love you

music seems to play

love songs that come straight from the heart

I’m yours for now and always

as long as the world

continues turning

and the oceans and seas

keep rushing to shore

my love for you will continue to shine

like the ray of light

from a lighthouse

cutting through the night

when we go walking hand in hand

the colors of the world

just seem to shine so very bright

and everything is alright

as long as I know you are there

I have nothing to fear

there may be days that bring tears

but your smile

brings out the sun

it will be you I adore

forever more

let’s go dancing

so we can feel

our hearts beating

side by side

you and I together

as the years roll by

there may be no rhythm or rhyme

as to why

you and I are meant to be

as long as we love one another

time is of no matter

every I love you

sounds like a bell

with a golden chime

and I am so glad

that you are mine

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love Take My Hand

  1. Walk with me, share with me…
    Magic.

  2. Lovely Rasma, love should be written about daily, always!

Leave a Reply

