Play Your Love Songs For Me

hearts

Play your love songs for me

don’t ever leave me

you are my love

and will be so

till the end of time

play your love songs for me

never leave me lonely

be there when the sun rises

and at night when the dark comes

play your love songs for me

in the glow of twilight

when sorrow overtakes me

as the sun

disappears beyond the horizon

when the day is done

play your love songs for me

as the twinkling stars appear

one by one

and the moon shines from above

play your love songs

only for me

don’t ever let me be

lonely for your kisses

and the passion we share

let’s hold on to all our tomorrows

never bring on any sorrow

play your love songs for me

sing of how great it is

to be in love

having each other

to hold onto

play your love songs for me

forever and ever

for you are my one and only love

there will never be another

play your love songs for me

and know that true I’ll always be

let’s hold on to the love we share

tell each other that we care

play your love songs for me

now and forever

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Play Your Love Songs For Me

  1. I hope they do. AT least until the morning of the first day of forever.

  2. Lovely, I could hear it as a song!

Leave a Reply

