What Price Life

Butterfly.pics.003

In life’s wild rhythm

days run by like wild horses

and while sailing over raging rapids

I find myself still reaching

for my dream

Cool.Riga.Pics.039

years race by like race cars

trying to win the Indy 500

at times it scares me

How many are left?

How many cards will still be dealt?

IMGP2466

it’s time to treasure friends

remember those who are still

and those who’ve gone

What price do we pay for life?

Is it really that we are here today

but gone tomorrow?

IMGP1320

How can I harness my dreams?

How can I realize them?

How can I turn my life around

before my ship runs aground?

Summer 2012 007

but I’m still here and you’re

still dear to me

love is with us

as is our zest for life

so I must make do

hold my head up high

and reach for the sky

treasure the coming years

forget all the fears

and smile through my tears

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Price Life

Leave a Reply

